Meet the Mirion Management Team

  • Thomas Logan
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

    Thomas Logan is Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Mirion Technologies, where he is responsible for all aspects of the company's operations. Previously, Mr. Logan served as CEO for Global Dosimetry Solutions, where he led revenue growth of more than 50%, and doubled earnings during his tenure. Mr. Logan has more than 20 years of energy industry experience. In addition, he has extensive experience within the contract manufacturing and consumer products industries. He is the former national Chairman of the Association for Financial Professionals. Mr. Logan holds a Bachelor of Science degree and a Master in Business Administration from Cornell University.

  • Mike Brumbaugh
    Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer

    Mike Brumbaugh has been Chief Information Officer of Mirion Technologies since January 2008. Previously, Mr. Brumbaugh headed the data services development division based in Düsseldorf, Germany for Vodafone, the world's largest mobile service provider. He also served as the CTO for Vodafone's Global Platform division based in the U.S. Prior to Vodafone, Mr. Brumbaugh served as Vice President for Technical Services for Verizon Wireless and was Vice President and Executive Director of Information at AirTouch Cellular. He also held numerous director level positions in IT at Pacific Bell. Mr. Brumbaugh holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from the University of California, Irvine.

  • Seth Rosen
    Executive Vice President and General Counsel

    Mr. Rosen has served as General Counsel of Mirion Technologies since 2008 and also manages the Company’s corporate development activities. Mr. Rosen’s prior positions include Corporate Counsel at Siebel Systems, Inc. and attorney at the global law firm of Baker & McKenzie. In addition, he built strategic partnerships around clean energy technologies and created new revenue models at Berkeley Lab’s Innovations and Partnerships Office, helping drive a 20% revenue CAGR during his eight year tenure.  Mr. Rosen received his Juris Doctor from Harvard Law School, his Masters of Business Administration from Columbia Business School and Haas School of Business, and his Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of California at Berkeley.

  • Anthony Rabb
    Chief Financial Officer

    Tony Rabb has served as Mirion Technologies’ Chief Financial Officer since October 2015. Tony brings to Mirion over 25 years of experience in financial leadership roles in manufacturing and services organizations spanning energy, technology, consumer products & services, financial services and the maritime industry.  He has managed global financial organizations with responsibility for finance, accounting, treasury, investor relations, tax, information technology, acquisitions, business development and operations.  Prior to joining Mirion, Tony served as CFO for Vigor Industrial, SunEdison, Brand Energy as well as General Electric’s Sensors & Instrumentation Unit.  Tony began his career at General Electric where he held various leadership roles in finance and acquisitions in both GE Capital and GE’s lighting business. Tony holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from the University of Colorado at Boulder.

  • Iain Wilson
    President, Sensing Systems Division

    Iain Wilson is President of the Sensing Systems Division. Previously, Mr. Wilson had numerous technical roles with Imaging and Sensing Technologies focused principally in the areas of Quality Management, Engineering and Plant Operations. He began his career as the Quality Manager for GE Reuter Stokes, Canada. Mr. Wilson holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada. He is a member of the American Nuclear Societies.

  • Sue Kempf
    President, Dosimetry Services Division

    Sue Kempf has been President of the Dosimetry Services Division since March 2014. Ms. Kempf previously held the position of Vice President IT for the Dosimetry Services Division. Prior to joining Mirion, from 2001 until 2006, Sue acted as Managing Director of Technical Services and then as Executive Director of Platform Development at Vodafone.  In both of these roles, she managed and executed complex multi-functional projects, such as the design, specification and development of new software applications, and the worldwide implementation of 24/7 software support across the company. She holds a MBA degree from University of Redlands.

  • Jean-Louis Gouronc
    President, Radiation Monitoring Systems Division

    Jean-Louis Gouronc has been President of the Radiation Monitoring Systems Division since February 2007. Previously, Mr. Gouronc held a series of positions with MGP Instruments in general management, project management, and R&D. He holds an executive MBA from EM-Lyon, France; a Master of Science in Communications from Arizona State University; and Masters in both Science in Signal Processing and Science in Engineering in Instrumentation from INPG, France.

  • Ken Neal
    President, Imaging Systems Division

    Ken Neal has been President of the Imaging Systems Division since April 2008. Mr Neal most recently held the position of Director of Sales and Marketing for the Imaging Systems Division and has over 20 years of experience in both international and regional sales management. Previously, Mr. Neal worked in the telecommunications industry on numerous engineering construction projects, in both the UK and West Africa. He attended South East Essex Technical College (UK) and achieved a diploma in Telecommunications Engineering.

  • Mike Freed
    President, Health Physics Division

    Mike Freed assumed the role of HPD President in July of 2016. He was previously employed as a Principal Consultant for Bain and Company for over 5 years. Prior to Bain, he served the United States Navy as a Submarine Officer/Combat Systems Officer and Submarine Officer/Nuclear Engineer aboard Nuclear Submarines, and on the Chief of Naval Operations Personal Staff. Mr. Freed holds both an MBA from the University of Virginia Charlottesville and a BA in Economics from Northwestern University.